DIY Leave-in Hair Conditioner

Just got back from having my hair “trimmed.” Looks more like major haircut. Anyways, hairdresser said my hair was dry, not too bad, but could use a good leave-in hair conditioner. Of course, she wanted me to purchase their salon favorite, but I opted to trying some other options…DIY.

Here’s one that is floating around Pinterest that sounded good enough to try.

Ingredients
6 oz. Distilled water
1 oz. Extra Virgin Olive Oil
1 oz. Your favorite conditioner

Directions
Pour everything into a spray bottle. Shake well. Apply.

Spray Bottle

Spray Bottle

oliveoil

Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Color Me Happy Conditioner

Color Me Happy Conditioner

It was easy enough to mixup. Application not so well…spray bottle got clogged up. So I applied like I would any other leave-in conditioner by applying a small amount in the palm of my hand, rubbing hands together then rubbed through hair and combed out with wide tooth comb.

After first application I didn’t feel like my hair was silky soft, but definitely softer and less dry than prior to using. Unfortunately, my bangs look greasy. Picture is several hours later.

I’ll still be working with application process, and trying to find something better.

Leave a Reply

